Oracle 11i forms crash in IE

Posted on March 24, 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Issue :
Unable to open forms due to IE Error in 11i or Forms crashes with IE Error or Jinitiator Issue
This is due to jvm incompatibility used by other Application or tools.

Solution :
a) Go to program files java ==> jre1.6.0_07 (Or recent jre you can download from java.sun.com)
Path : C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.6.0_07\bin\client
b) Copy the jvm.dll file
c) Go to C:\Program Files\Oracle\JInitiator 1.3.1.21\bin\hotspot
d) Take the backup of current jvm.dll file
e) Copy the jvm.dll file which you have copied from the above jre directory.
f) Close all the browsers and restart
g) You can access the forms now

Thanks,
Sam.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

5 Responses to “Oracle 11i forms crash in IE”

RSS Feed for OraclePitStop – Lets share some knowledge Comments RSS Feed

The interesting thing I have noticed is that if I have any other web pages open FIRST, I cannot open Oracle forms without IE crashing. If I open Oracle first, and then a different web app/page, no problems. I did replace the jvm.dll as requested above and it resolved my issue with IE crashing.

Dear Sam,

I owe you big thanks. I have tried to acces oracle applications form and my browser crashes every time. I installed Jinitiator 1.3.21 and Java Plug-in 1.6.0_03. I am amazed to see that you solution worked for me.

Thanks!!
Kal

Thanks Sam.. That worked like a charm.

The fix worked!! I had this issue.

Jason

Worked !!!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

